3rd Strike…your out???

So I recieved my 7th SF this last week and it was another strike out! I had the same stylist for a 3rd time in a row and the box did look like I would at least like a couple of the tops that was shown on the App, but ultimately the fit was just off! Here’s what came this time.

Spade and Heart Pleeka Embroidered Yoke Knit top $54

 

I thought this was cute on the app, but on me it just draped in all the wrong places. It felt like there was too much material just hanging down. The color was nice, the top was really soft. Print cute, but it just did not fit right on me. Maybe I was wearing the wrong bra the day I tried this on but I hate the way it looks in the bust area!

Renee C Tucker Split Back Blouse $48

First glance I didn’t love the print. It was too big of a floral print for my taste. The split back was cute but the arm holes were too big and the top pulled a little across the back area. It was also long on my frame which made me look disproportional.

Up next:

Just Black Brindle Fray Hem Denim Short $58 

IMG_6768I really liked these shorts. They were a great color. The fit was good. I liked where the inseam fell, it wasn’t too short or too long. I liked the style of the frayed hem, but come on people $58 for a pair of Jean shorts! I cant do it!

Daniel Rainn Mellie Crochet Detail Blouse $64 

img_6769.jpg

So I did really, really like this style of top, the print and colors were awesome. The crochet detail was lovely. The top came with a cami underneath, because the top itself is sheer without something under it. But again this top is SO expensive!! For one top!! I really contemplated keeping this outfit, but without the 25% discount I would have paid $130. I didnt love the top enough to spend that amount of money on it. I’m trying to be frugal with my spending now that summer is almost here and a teacher’s salary is nonexistent during these next few months! I don’t know for sure, but I think I may be quitting Stitch fix for awhile, BUT not before I try my first Trendsend Box. Which should be coming in the next couple of weeks! I saw another Stitch Fix women who does vlogs on YouTube and she got a great Trendsend box her first time around and so I decided to give them a try. They only charge a $1 processing fee instead on a $20 use it or lose it styling fee that STitch Fix charges AND they send you more pieces of clothing to choose from! I’m super excited to receive my box soon and will leave my review of that vs. Stitch fix soon!

Anyhow, last up this top

Your Story Newark Lace Detail Blouse $40

Very pretty in the picture, but on was a different story! I just didn’t like the fit on me! Did nothing for my figure. The length was too long for my liking.

IMG_6448IMG_6776

Leave a comment